Opening hours

Opening hours may change at short notice.

Please note: Outside Help Zone service hours access to the Library is provided for staff and students and Library members only. You may be required to show your UNSW ID.

Main Library - Kensington | Law Library - Kensington | Paddington Library - Paddington | Academy Library - Canberra


Main Library & Law Library - Kensington

Friday 2 January 2015 to Monday 21 December 2015

Monday to Friday 

Help Zone staff available

7.00am - 10.00pm*

9.00am - 7.00pm
Saturday, Sunday & public holidays 

Help Zone staff available
 

10.00am - 6.00pm* 

12noon - 4.00pm

Study and exam periods:
6 June to 28 June 2015
31 October to 23 November 2015 

 * During study and exam periods, the Library remains open until midnight.

University Shutdown

Tuesday 22 December 2015 to Sunday 3 January 2016  

CLOSED

Paddington Library - Paddington

Summer Recess 2015
Friday 2 January to Sunday 1 March 2015
Monday to Friday

Help Zone staff available

8.00am - 8.30pm

8.00am - 7.00pm

Saturday, Sunday & public holidays

CLOSED
Semester 1 2015
Monday 2 March to Sunday 21 June 2015
Monday to Friday

Help Zone staff available

8.00am - 8.30pm

8.00am - 7.00pm

Saturday

12.00noon - 4.00pm
Sunday & public holidays

CLOSED
Easter Break 2015
Friday 3 April 2015 to Monday 6 April 2015

CLOSED
Mid Year Recess 2015
Monday 22 June to Sunday 26 July 2015
Monday to Friday

Help Zone staff available

8.00am - 8.30pm

8.00am - 7.00pm

Saturday, Sunday & public holidays

CLOSED
Semester 2 2015
Monday 27 July to Sunday 15 November 2015
Monday to Friday

Help Zone staff available

8.00am - 8.30pm

8.00am - 7.00pm

Saturday

12.00noon - 4.00pm
Sunday & public holidays

CLOSED
End of Year Recess 2015
Monday 16 November to Monday 21 December 2015
Monday to Friday

Help Zone staff available

8.00am - 8.30pm

8.00am - 7.00pm

Saturday, Sunday & public holidays

CLOSED
University Shutdown
Tuesday 22 December 2015 to Sunday 3 January 2016 (inclusive) 

CLOSED

Academy Library - Canberra

Please see UNSW Canberra Academy Library opening hours